Bands Get Together to Cover Muppets Songs on The Green Album

1 minute read

Do you remember The Muppets? The loveable, and sometimes troublemaking, puppets have been a part of many of our childhoods, so it's exciting that 2011 is quickly becoming the year of the Muppet: the Muppets movie is coming out on November 23, and The Green Album will be released on August 23.

What's The Green Album, you ask?

The Green Album is a compilation of songs from The Muppets that have been covered by a variety of artists, including My Morning Jacket, Amy Lee of Evanescence, OK GO, and many others. It will even feature a rendition of Rainbow Connection, covered by Weezer and Hayley Williams of Paramore.

This is the full tracklist for the album:

01 OK Go: Muppet Show Theme

02 Weezer and Paramore's Hayley Williams: Rainbow Connection
03 The Fray: Mahna Mahna
04 Alkaline Trio: Moving Right Along
05 My Morning Jacket: Our World

06 Amy Lee: Halfway Down the Stairs
07 Sondre Lerche: Mr. Bassman

08 The Airborne Toxic Event: Wishing Song
09 Atreyu's Brandon Saller and Good Charlotte's Billy Martin: Night Life
10 Andrew Bird: Bein' Green
11 Matt Nathanson: I Hope That Something Better Comes Along
12 Rachael Yamagata: I'm Going to Go Back There Someday